Austin Fashion Week Accessories and Apparel Show

Monday night was the Accessories and Apparel show at the Driskill Hotel. Having never been to any sort of fashion event myself, I had no idea what to expect… and spent more time trying to figure out what I was going to wear than I spent studying for many a test in college… but I digress. It was so fun! There was a wide variety of designers there-children’s clothes, eco-friendly t-shirts, shoes, dresses and my personal favorite-hats!

The show was “meet and greet” style. Each designer came out with about 4 models wearing different pieces of their collection, and the designer talked about each piece. Afterwards you could go back and talk to the designers about their collection. I got to talk to very interesting inspirational people about their dream of creatively sharing their passions with others- trying to convince me I could pull off wearing hats on the daily…(yes, maybe if I was Kate Middleton).

Ladies of LSD Hats

All in all I think the show was a success- I met great people, saw great things and am still trying to figure out how I can incorporate hats into my wardrobe!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

